Home

This is the home of the Western Pennsylvania Horseshoe Pitchers Association. This website is for those individuals that are interested in pitching horseshoes in western Pennsylvania. Information is provided about our clubs and officers, upcoming tournament, past tournament results and other administrative documents.

Pitchers of all levels are welcome – from beginners to experts. We hope to see you soon at one of our clubs or tournaments!

The summer season is coming to an end. The following tournaments remain before we go indoors:

Saturday, September 11 & Sunday, September 12 – Carlisle / Pennsylvania State Doubles Championship
Saturday, September 18 – New Castle

The indoor season will start in October with tournaments at Beaver Falls, Erie and HOPE.

Saturday, October 9 – HOPE
Saturday, October 16 – Erie
Saturday, October 23 – Beaver Falls
Saturday, November 13 – HOPE
Saturday, November 20 – Erie
Saturday, December 11 – HOPE
Saturday, January 15 – Erie
Saturday, January 29 – HOPE
Saturday, February 12 – Beaver Falls
Saturday, February 19 – Erie
Saturday, February 26 – HOPE
Saturday, March 12 – Beaver Falls
Saturday, March 19 – Erie
Saturday, March 26 – HOPE
Saturday, April 17 – HOPE

Tournament Directors
Beaver Falls – Lang Johnston – (412) 849-0714
Erie – Scott Deese – (814) 218-3858
HOPE – Jim Griffin – (412) 496-3967

See the Upcoming Tournament page for more information.

NHPA / WPHPA 2022 Dues
Dues for 2022 is now due.
You can make your payment by mailing a check in the amount of $35.00 addressed to WPHPA to:
Lang Johnston
131 Vernon Drive
Pittsburgh, PA 15228
or
Make a payment online by clicking on the E-shoes website noted above.